Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Wraith King - Dota

edited December 2013 in General
If any of you Dota players want to do this Wraith King event holla. I'm waiting on a pizza then I'm going to drink this 5 hour energy.

Comments

• I'd like to join you but Megan is going to be working on homework all night.
  • You better log on to get your Christmas presents. Hella loot.
  • edited December 2013
    Legion commander too stronk
  • Serious question. Try not to troll, I want honest opinions here.

I've been playing League Of Legends for 4 months and, as time passes, I find myself playing more and more. It's pretty fun and addicting.

Now, I hear about DOTA a LOT. I've never seen it played, screenshots, don't know jack shyt about it at all but I hear a lot of good things from random people and places.

Is it any similar? How hard is it to get up to speed if you're a complete novice to the game?

League VS DOTA...go, go, go.
  • League commander snowballs hard.

Anyway, not crazy about wraith night. Not as fun as the Halloween event IMO.
  • Also, LoL is for babies. Garbage game.
  • LOL Why do you say that? I happen to like it.

So DOTA's better to you?
  • I play a lot of LoL and have never played DOTA, reason being simply i didnt want to have to learn a whole new set of mechanics/strats etc.

But since I play on EUW, it is a little bit shambolic in recent months. LoL got too big for Riot to handle and royally fucked up a good few things but i think they've realised that competition will screw them if they dont shape up. It's a really fun game but I need to play with people I enjoy playing with. Having to deal with random raging children amongst all the server instability issues is just not something I'm willing to tolerate anymore
  • edited December 2013
    League commander snowballs hard.

Anyway, not crazy about wraith night. Not as fun as the Halloween event IMO.