Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anti Turtle: Who Defines it, and What Qualifies as AT?

edited February 2015 in General
So, what is AT?

Why does anyone that Anti turtle strategy need to be KT right away?
Anything special about it?

Comments

• ATs have been around for as long as I can remember and I've been playing for seven years. ATs are prevalent nowadays because of the insane bonuses given to DW, not to mention DWSL. The ability to break anyone and scare them from hitting you works and honestly is more fun and entertaining then just sitting around building LDs...but more douche. Also xDWx , most DW wont hit eachother now and just farm everyone else.
  • Regular build 60-40 AT- less then 50-50 and worse. Turtles are like 90k lds and 5k goons, personally I enjoy hitting them, juicy land but I'll hit many other prior to them but once my growth is more then the explore whore, I'll hit them. If that makes sense
  • So, it is okay to be turtle. As long as its random grab, that is all clear. But you won't get killed, because you are turtle.

However, being turtle would not be an excuse to bash you.

Flames: 90k/5K, def/dam, that is just wrong. LOL
  • They are out there, chess master is a big turtle sok him
  • Turtles are generally feared because their defense is strong and when big enough can mass TFs while staying very safe. At that point they become juggernauts and hard to kill because of their massive defense.

An Anti-turtle is defined as someone in a constant state of suicide i.e. 33% or less of total military in defense. Some KDs walk a line at 40% and after a couple of grabs have less than 33% defense. And everyone knows you cant protect a suicider so if a KD is in constant suicide, again 33% or less defense at home, then they becone "Free Land". Those KDs get KT'd when they start hitting back the guys who grabbed them and ALs are like "No More of this BS"